Gavel: Blog


Share this

A bid to encourage and ensure that the good officers keep up the good work within the force births the Askari Wey Correct Awards which is an initiative that seeks to motivate officers who have shown exemplary behavior in the line of duty while also believing that the same recognition will spur other officers to exemplify good behavior in furtherance of their public duty, regardless of location knowing that citizens are watching.

The Askari Wey Correct Awards is a citizens’ led approach championed by Citizens’ Gavel and achieved through a public nomination and fact-finding background check. Officers who have exhibited professional conduct worthy of praise and recognition in the eyes of the public are thereafter rewarded along with an excellence award.

It is with distinct pleasure, that we announce the following outstanding officers as winners of our maiden “Askari Wey Correct” Awards following unanimous approval from the public:

  • CSP JULIUS ADEDEJI; A Staff Officer in the office of the IGP;
  • DSP IHEANACHOR IFEANYI OMUTA; Assigned to the Force Intelligence Response Team, Lagos State;
  • ACP MARKUS ISHAKU BASHIRAN; Head of the Complaint Response Unit of the Nigeria Police Force;
  • ASP SAVIOUR BASSEY; A finance officer in the office of the IGP.

These are officers who have consistently shown kindness to citizens, put their lives on the line and have upheld the oaths of their profession with utmost diligence.

Share this

Taiwo Makanjuola

Add comment

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.